QMS ISO 9001

The IRCA Quality Management Systems (QMS) Certification Scheme is for auditors working with ISO 9001.

Who the scheme is for

  • Quality management system auditors, such as those employed by third-party certification bodies/registrars or by purchasing organisations (second-party auditors)
  • Quality management practitioners, such as quality management consultants, quality managers and third-party certification managers
  • Employees conducting quality management system audits within their own organisations (internal audits).

ISO 9000:2015 describes the fundamental concepts and principles of quality management which are universally applicable to the following:

  • organizations seeking sustained success through the implementation of a quality management system;
  • customers seeking confidence in an organization’s ability to consistently provide products and services conforming to their requirements;
  • organizations seeking confidence in their supply chain that their product and service requirements will be met;
  • organizations and interested parties seeking to improve communication through a common understanding of the vocabulary used in quality management;
  • organizations performing conformity assessments against the requirements of ISO 9001;
  • providers of training, assessment or advice in quality management;
  • developers of related standards.



As a quality management systems auditor you will need to demonstrate that you:

  • Have knowledge of basic quality management principles
  • Understand the quality management tools and techniques applied in organisations which enable you to assess a quality management system, and generate audit findings and conclusions
  • Understand an organisation’s operational activities and interactions, and their relationship with product quality.

The scheme is based on ISO 9001: Quality management systems – Requirements. Please note that ISO 9001:2015 has replaced the previous version ISO 9001:2008.


Contact to us